It’s Not Going to Happen

(Slightly over) Six months ago, I came up with this crazy idea to try 300 new-ish things before I turned thirty. The list itself is still under construction, but I find myself constantly coming up with new ideas. Some of these make it to the list, some of them don’t. I’m trying to keep everything on the list somewhat realistic and possible.

Even though I’m only six months in, I already know that there are some things that are just not going to happen. In fact, I knew it somewhat at the beginning and included #29, donating $5 for every task NOT completed to charity. I’ve already had to amend the amount I’m saving – $30 per task was a little too much on my meager income.

Going through my list recently, I saw another one that I just don’t think is going to happen – #78, use all my tanning credits. No, no, it’s not because tanning is bad for you. I KNOW that it is, but I’m also super pale. I have trouble buying foundation because no company manufactures a shade called “Casper” which is probably the only thing that would match my white face. I usually go once every week or two so when I moved to Reading, I looked for a place that would let me buy a package of sessions rather than paying a monthly rate. As usual, things kept coming up and I didn’t use up my sessions before they expired.

I’m sure there will be other things on this list that I won’t be able to cross off and perfectionist-me needs to be okay with that!

Leave a Reply

